Now

Masinde Muliro University

Philip says:
'a rose by any other name still smells a rose'
shakespear.
is a uni by any other name still a uni?

picture this...

Director: before my remarks to you (the newly recruited officers), i'd like us to formally introduce ourselves and possibly say something about us. lets start from my right...

1st- guy: am Muriuki Gilbert, a graduate of education from Kenyatta University.

(a moment of silence befalls the room as everybody stares in awe!)

2nd- guy: am Mwaniki Sylvester from Egerton University. i studied Econ and Business studies.

(every has that look of OK..... next)

3rd- chic: (with a shy shrill- already intimidated) am Martha Chebet, BA from Maseno.
(hurriedly sits down)

4th- guy: thak you very much bwana director for the opportunity.... am moses wachilonga. i studied business management at Masinde Muliro Uni...
(everybody busts out laughing. the director can't help...)

this is not fiction. does it realy matter guys?

93 months ago
Replies:
Did Sally go to work there. Her silence is defeaning.
88 months ago
Now
Robinson  says:
@sally,

Wasup!
91 months ago
Orie Mikhaili Likhotio
91 months ago
Now
Philip  says:
today's E A Standard;

MMUST advertises for a VC! any suggestions on takers?

i propose Prof Shiundu (ex-Reg)! where's the guy these days?
91 months ago
Registar Sally, has that won him an admission?
91 months ago
Now
Robinson  says:
Brian!
U Won! that a brilliant one from K.
U remind me of a cheering skword dance song'kumanga-manga ni tabia mbaya'' it would roll mpaka sme version of 'nahodha wetu ni Moses Keino''''''anyone familiar with this?
91 months ago
Now
Robinson  says:
SALLY,
Thanks a bunch......U damn greatful that u enjoyed and appreciate.

Okay, thoz love letters...most Memorable was one a chic from a shady skul sent me addressed to 'the Best actor-97 drama fest' Just because she dint know my name and my play role to use as the address.